Florida Section

Executive Committee:

Counsel Delegate Joseph Molinaro 1911 N. US 301 Ste. 410 Tampa, FL 33619 P=813-319-3790 JMOLINARO@ALBECKGERKEN.COM

Alternate Delegate/VP Matt Weisman 11225 Randolph Siding Rd Jupiter, FL 33478 P=352-393-7960 MSWEISMAN@GMAIL.COM

President Tyson Evatz P.O. Box 5628 Clearwater, FL 33758 P=727-580-0475 TEVATZ@GMAIL.COM

2nd Vice President / <u>Membership Chair</u> Kenneth Baldwin PO Box # 17513 Plantation, FL 33318 P=786-439-7314 KABCO@YAHOO.COM

<u>3rd Vice President</u> Mike Berens 12337-3 Woodrose Court Ft.Myers, FL 33907 P=239-707-7714 berensmg@leegov.com

Secretary/Treasurer Wayne Bryan P.O. Box 66 Tallahassee, FL 32302 P=850-932-4292 BRYANW@COMCAST.NET

Past President Donald Fullerton 376 Sophia Terrace St Augustine, FL 32095 P=904-422-0239 DON0214@COMCAST.NET

Certification Chair Gary (Doc) Scheuring PO Box # 66 Tallahassee, FL 32302 P=813-310-3530



Your Partner in PUBLIC SAFETY

Minutes Annual Section Meeting Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida Nov 4, 2021

The meeting was called to order by section President Evatz at 11:50am. President Evatz welcomed the FL Section members and attendees to the 2021 Annual Board Meeting. The board introduced itself.

Officers present were President Tyson Evatz; Delegate Joe Molinaro; Alt. Delegate/VP Matt Weisman; 2nd VP Ken Baldwin; 3rd VP Mike Berens; Past President Don Fullerton and Secretary/Treasurer Wayne Bryan. Section Certification Chairperson, Stacey Meuller had a conflict and could not attend the meeting. Several members and attendees were in attendance eating lunch during the meeting.

Secretary-Treasurer Bryan presented the minutes of the October 9, 2020 meeting held at the Tradewinds in St. Pete Beach Florida to the board for approval. Don moved to accept the minutes, Ken seconded, vote taken, motion passed.

Secretary-Treasurer Wayne Bryan presented the financial report to the Board. I updated the board on the purchase of Board of Officers liability insurance and the renewal of the Treasurers bond.

President Evatz gave the Certification report. He acknowledged that the number of certifications were extremely low do the effects of COVID. As a result, there were only 1205 new certifications and 631 renewals.

Delegate Molinaro gave the Delegate's report. Joe reported on the joint Board and Council of Delegates meetings held to updates and the subsequent approval of the IMSA Strategic Plan. Joe also reported on the proposed and subsequent approval of the IMSA International Bylaws. The Florida Section did have concerns with language pertaining to the definition of "Active" members as it relates to retired members, but they were addressed prior to approval. Joe reported on the 2021 IMSA International Annual Meeting in Columbus Ohio. The Council of Delegates elected Chairman Tim Soverino of the New England Section and Vice Chairman Jarred Addair of the Indiana Section to serve for 2022. He also announced the names of the 2021-2022 IMSA International Board of Directors, including our very own, Tyson Evatz, as the International President. Joe also reported on several items in the International Board of Directors meeting minutes the past year.

President Evatz gave the Presidents report. He acknowledged the impacts of COVID which resulted in online classes and eventually an exam portal. The ability to complete certifications classes online will better support our members. Tyson followed up on Joe's report about the Strategic Plan. Tyson also reported that the 2022 conference will be in Orlando.

Under New Business Wayne made a motion to sponsor the hospitality event at the 2022 International meeting. If the International office approves, we would like to sponsor all attendees and vendors at TopGolf. Matt 2nd, VTMP.

Tyson thanked Doc for his lifetime of support to the mission of the IMSA. The Board presented Doc with a plaque and card acknowledging this with the presentation of paid Lifetime membership to the IMSA. Doc received a standing ovation from the people in attendance. Doc thanked everyone. He also suggested that every attendee to our conferences receive a free one-year membership.

Nomination Committee Chairmen Fullerton gave the report of the nomination committee. There were no letters of intent to run for Section offices of Delegate, 1st VP, 3rd VP and Secretary/Treasurer. President Evatz called for a motion (Don) second (Kenny) and vote by the members in attendance and the vote was favorable. The vote was followed by a swearing in ceremony.

Tyson reappointed Stacey as Certification Chair.

There was a motion by Wayne and 2^{nd} by Matt to adjourn the meeting, the vote was favorable.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:16PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Wayne Bryan, Secretary-Treasurer